Premier Paul Davis Unveils New Cabinet, Innovative Approach September 30, 2014

Written by on September 30, 2014

assemblyIn the year ahead, we plan further adjustments as part of our bold new plan for Newfoundland and Labrador. And as we progress, I will continue to consult extensively with the people of the province to ensure we are meeting their expectations. Cabinet and Caucus will be doing likewise. After all, we are here to serve you”

– Premier Davis

The Davis Cabinet and portfolios include:

  • David Brazil, Minister of Transportation and Works

  • Sandy Collins, Minister of Child Youth and Family Services

  • Tony Cornect, Minister of Service Newfoundland and Labrador, Minister Responsible for the Office of the Chief Information Officer, Minister Responsible for the Workplace Health, Safety and Compensation Commission, Minister Responsible for the Government Purchasing Agency and Minister Responsible for the Labour Relations Agency

  • Dan Crummell, Minister of Environment and Conservation, Minister Responsible for the Multi-Materials Stewardship Board and Minister Responsible for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

  • Derrick Dalley, Minister of Natural Resources and Minister Responsible for the Forestry and Agrifoods Agency

  • Vaughn Granter, Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture

  • Keith Hutchings, Minister of Municipal and Intergovernmental Affairs and Registrar General

  • Clyde Jackman, Minister of Seniors, Wellness and Social Development and Minister Responsible for the Newfoundland Housing Corporation

  • Steve Kent, Deputy Premier, Minister of Health and Community Services, Minister Responsible for the Office of Public Engagement

  • Darin King, Minister of Business, Tourism, Culture and Rural Development and Minister Responsible for the Research and Development Corporation

  • Judy Manning, Minister of Public Safety, Attorney General, Minister Responsible for the Status of Women and Minister Responsible for Fire and Emergency Services

  • Kevin O’Brien, Minister of Advanced Education and Skills

  • Keith Russell, Minister of Labrador and Aboriginal Affairs

  • Susan Sullivan, Minister of Education and Early Childhood Development

  • Ross Wiseman, Minister of Finance, President of Treasury Board, Minister Responsible for the Human Resource Secretariat, Minister Responsible for the Public Service Commission and Minister Responsible for the Newfoundland and Labrador Liquor Corporation

Current track